The Secretariat is the organizational hub of the WBGU. It contributes its scientific expertise, coordinates processes, organizes logistical workflows, and curates events. In consultation with the Council, it develops cooperation and communication formats and is the contact interface for ministries, the press and the public.

Current members of the Council  The Council's research analysts

Dr. Marion Schulte zu Berge


Telefon: 030 263948 10E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Marion Schulte zu Berge's profile

Dr. Carsten Loose

Deputy Secretary-General

Telefon: 030 263948 11E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Carsten Loose's profile

Jennifer Bansard, M.Sc.

Research Analyst Political Science and Global Governance

Telefon: 030 263948 20E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Jennifer Bansard's profile

Dr. Carmen Jochem

Health Research Analyst

Telefon: 030 26394815

E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Carmen Jochem's profile

Dr. Sebastian Karl

Health Research Analyst

Telefon: 03026394816

E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Sebastian Karl's profile

Viola Märtin

Assistant to the Secretary General, Event Management

Telefon: 030 263948 0 Fax: 030 263948 50
E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Viola Märtin's profile

Dr. Benno Pilardeaux

Head of Media and Public Relations

Telefon: 030 263948 0 E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Benno Pilardeaux's profile

Mario Rinn, B.Sc.

System Administration and Graphics

Telefon: 030 263948 14E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Mario Rinn's profile

Martina Schneider-Kremer, M.A.

Publishing Management

Telefon: 030 263948 13E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Martina Schneider-Kremer's profile

Dr. Astrid Schulz

Senior Scientist, Climate and Energy

Telefon: 030 263948 17E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Astrid Schulz's profile

Dr. Jan Siegmeier

Research Analyst Economics

Telefon: 030 263948 18 E-Mail schreiben: E-Mail

To Jan Siegmeier's profile